play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01473 875025

Customer reviews of Automotive Dealers Limited

At Automotive Dealers Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Automotive Dealers Limited

Automotive Dealers Limited
5
4.7

Based on 42 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    happy and very impressed

    By Amanda S on 11 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    very fast honest service very helpful manager from a small family run business,you feel at home and comfortable enough to ask questions,which don't usually meet with an response,but in my case they did would buy another car from the same firm again no question


  • 5

    Delighted bycompetence & courtesy

    By Michael M on 05 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Motor Sales have provided my family and I with cars which have perfectly suited our changing needs and financial circumstances over the last few years. They have consistently given us particularly good advice on the suitability of a vehicle based on what we will use it for. We have also always been offered very fair trade-in or part exchange prices enabling us to make the changes over the years, they have built up a network of good contacts regarding servicing and maintaining their vehicles once the sale has been made, and will go out of their way to assist customers should a problem occur. We are impressed by their knowledge of the used car market, the variety of vehicles on offer and their ability to match the customer to the car that will most suit them.

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 05/04/17

    Thanks for returning to buy your 3rd vehicle from us Michael and for your kind review, see you next year for the forth purchase!


  • 5

    highly recommend using

    By Mike P on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommend using as very professional service and could not do enough to help me fill all the paperwork and to tax the car definitely 5 out of 5 stars.. The add for my new car was exactly what I bought nothing hidden..

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 15/03/17

    thanks for the review mike, glad you like your focus st!


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Mrs F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth transaction. James and his Dad were very helpful. Good little car. Will definitely recommend this garage.

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 02/03/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for me, glad you are happy with the corsa! James


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Jess M on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thought I'd take a minute to write a review on my recent experience dealing with James. After searching online for a car I came across one locally with, they couldn't of been more helpful, offered to bring the car to me as I would of struggled to get to them as I was without transport and with a young child. The Car was even better than described and after a test drive I left a deposit and the car was delivered the following day. The whole experience was excellent and I never once felt under any pressure to buy the car.

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 20/02/17

    thanks for the kind comments jess, enjoy your lovely focus!


  • 5

    Excellent service, very helpful

    By Customer C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found to be very helpful and good value for money. Would defineately use them again

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 19/02/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated.


  • 5

    Am not impressed

    By James K on 19 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So far after a week with my Honda crv not impressed. Because of the current conditions went to see it as wasn't keen on delivery without seeing it and having noticed a few scratches was promised an outside valet to sort the issue didn't happen. Got 1 key and after contacting my local Honda dealer about getting another it's not only going to cost me over £200 but it's on a recall for an airbag issue. On top of that it constantly pulls to the left especially when breaking I've got a constant light on that says check my tire pressure but all checked but still comes up. And finally the most annoying thing is a constant squeaking with my clutch pedal so much so I will be going to my mechanic next week to get it sorted plus check for any other issues

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 24/02/21

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. we take customer service & reviews very seriously and are disappointed to hear your comments regarding your recent purchase. We are a little surprised by the review given that this is the first time we have heard from you since we delivered the vehicle to you in the snow free of charge, any issues you had could of been resolved with a phone call. You were informed at the point of purchase that we only had one key, the vehicle was valeted and driven to you over 80 miles in the snow and ice free of charge with a full tank of fuel hence why it being dirty when it arrived. Their was also no pulling to the left / tire warning lights as the vehicle had just been mot'd and serviced prior to delivery. We are disappointed that you have chose to write a negative review online without even trying to contact us first to resolve these small issues on what is a 10 year old vehicle.


  • 5

    DIsappointing end result

    By Cheryl H on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Fiesta here. Began extremely well, very good customer service, couldn’t fault the sale - they went out of their way to help us sort insurance on the day too. However I reported an issue with the car in the first week. It felt unsteady steering, shaky at higher speeds and noise/resistance in steering when reversing/turning slowly - they took it in to get a mechanics overview, said nothing was wrong, returning my car 4 days later. Unsatisfied, I took it to my own garage who confirmed the cause was a buckled wheel (photographs confirm this was there on day of purchase - not caused by us). Upon trying to call and resolve, all phone calls and voicemail messages have been ignored, leaving us with no option but to fix this ourselves, paying out over £260. Really disappointing as we had a brilliant experience to begin with.


  • 5

    Sold faulty car

    By M B on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from them and after a week an engine warning light came on and after taking it back 4 times still have the same problem with the light coming on and they now refuse to fix the issue.


  • 5

    Excellent and Efficient Car Dealer

    By Warren D on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly service, traded my car in with a private plate on and sorted out all the paperwork with ease. Brought a car for great value and they gave me a very good price for the car I traded in. Excellent service!! Would highly recommend!!!