play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01473 875025

Customer reviews of Automotive Dealers Limited

At Automotive Dealers Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Automotive Dealers Limited

Automotive Dealers Limited
5
4.4

All 66 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    highly recommend using

    By Mike P on 13 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Highly recommend using as very professional service and could not do enough to help me fill all the paperwork and to tax the car definitely 5 out of 5 stars.. The add for my new car was exactly what I bought nothing hidden..

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 15/03/17

    thanks for the review mike, glad you like your focus st!


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Mrs F on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth transaction. James and his Dad were very helpful. Good little car. Will definitely recommend this garage.

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 02/03/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review for me, glad you are happy with the corsa! James


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Jess M on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thought I'd take a minute to write a review on my recent experience dealing with James. After searching online for a car I came across one locally with, they couldn't of been more helpful, offered to bring the car to me as I would of struggled to get to them as I was without transport and with a young child. The Car was even better than described and after a test drive I left a deposit and the car was delivered the following day. The whole experience was excellent and I never once felt under any pressure to buy the car.

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 20/02/17

    thanks for the kind comments jess, enjoy your lovely focus!


  • 5

    Excellent service, very helpful

    By Customer C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found to be very helpful and good value for money. Would defineately use them again

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 19/02/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 May 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a car from here 3 months later nothing but problems more money need to repair it .... stay clear !!!

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 05/06/24

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. Its unfortunate that you felt the need to leave a negative review of our company solely based on your disappointment regarding a clutch release bearing not being covered under warranty after over 3 months of ownership. Whilst we try extremely hard to keep all our customers happy this doesn't extend to covering wear and tear items on 14 year old vehicles under the threat of a negative review


  • 5

    great experience

    By Anonymous on 19 March 2024 | Purchase not verified

    Awesome awesome awesome as listed exactly good too talk too polite happily use again


  • 5

    By Rob C on 01 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Traded my old car for a smaller car more suitable for where I live. No fuss and fresh MOT carried out. James also delivered the vehicle which I was not expecting. Excellent service.


  • 5

    Unhappy 🙁

    By Anonymous on 24 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Not happy. Bought a car with abs fault and its been fixed after three months after many trips from Colchester to Tiptree !

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 26/11/22

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear they you weren’t happy with the service we provided, unfortunately the part for your vehicle took much longer to arrive than expected and this was something completely out of our hands, we did however fix the issue free of charge as promised as soon as we possibly could


  • 5

    Good car (faultless) and trustworthy dealer

    By Anonymous on 12 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had a good experience with James at Automative Dealers. I was nervous at first as I paid the deposit before I could view it, however when I arrived James’s father was there (they let me pick it up late on a Saturday) to let me check it over. The car was issued a recall and they took it to the Chevrolet dealership to resolve this. I’m waiting for the part for this recall in the post as Chevrolet dealer didn’t have it at the time so was ordered by James to be posted to me. They let me take all the time I wanted to look the car over and weren’t pushy, and answered my questions when they could. Included in the price was a new MOT (which came back with no advisories) and they included a brand new wheel kit in the boot, and had charged the aircon for me. Purchase included FSH, and I was told this would be posted to be as it’s on their/Chevrolets cloud access, and didn’t have it ready when I came to collect, but I’ve had a really good experience so I’m fine with that. The only negative was the car was dirty on the inside (back seats had mud on them and some dashboard dirt), but they offered to pay for the cost of a valet (or part cost if I bought a more intensive one) once I send the receipt, which I think is very fair and I took it as another sign of a being a trustworthy dealership. James/his dad had also topped up the petrol enough for me to get home without needing to fill it until the next day (I had a 1.5 hour drive), which wasn’t a necessity but appreciated. I took the car to my garage for a full inspection after my purchase and they said it was faultless, so I’m very happy. It has a fresh MOT and the car was a reasonable price too, and very low mileage. I’d be happy to recommend this dealership based on my interactions (FSH and valet is still pending, but I trust James following all my interactions) and the car itself, which in my case, was a faultless Chevrolet with low mileage for a very reasonable price £3300 (for a fresh mot and low mileage car, with FSH and a valet included).


  • 5

    Rav 4

    By Mike T on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Big thanks and well done for a great service on our Rav 4