play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01473 875025

Customer reviews of Automotive Dealers Limited

At Automotive Dealers Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Automotive Dealers Limited

Automotive Dealers Limited
5
5.0

All 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Amazing experience

    By Jess M on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Thought I'd take a minute to write a review on my recent experience dealing with James. After searching online for a car I came across one locally with, they couldn't of been more helpful, offered to bring the car to me as I would of struggled to get to them as I was without transport and with a young child. The Car was even better than described and after a test drive I left a deposit and the car was delivered the following day. The whole experience was excellent and I never once felt under any pressure to buy the car.

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 20/02/17

    thanks for the kind comments jess, enjoy your lovely focus!


  • 5

    Excellent service, very helpful

    By Customer C on 17 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found to be very helpful and good value for money. Would defineately use them again

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 19/02/17

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, much appreciated.


  • 5

    By Rob C on 01 June 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Traded my old car for a smaller car more suitable for where I live. No fuss and fresh MOT carried out. James also delivered the vehicle which I was not expecting. Excellent service.


  • 5

    Unhappy 🙁

    By Anonymous on 24 October 2022 | Purchase not verified

    Not happy. Bought a car with abs fault and its been fixed after three months after many trips from Colchester to Tiptree !

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 26/11/22

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear they you weren’t happy with the service we provided, unfortunately the part for your vehicle took much longer to arrive than expected and this was something completely out of our hands, we did however fix the issue free of charge as promised as soon as we possibly could


  • 5

    Good car (faultless) and trustworthy dealer

    By Anonymous on 12 July 2022 | Purchase not verified

    I had a good experience with James at Automative Dealers. I was nervous at first as I paid the deposit before I could view it, however when I arrived James’s father was there (they let me pick it up late on a Saturday) to let me check it over. The car was issued a recall and they took it to the Chevrolet dealership to resolve this. I’m waiting for the part for this recall in the post as Chevrolet dealer didn’t have it at the time so was ordered by James to be posted to me. They let me take all the time I wanted to look the car over and weren’t pushy, and answered my questions when they could. Included in the price was a new MOT (which came back with no advisories) and they included a brand new wheel kit in the boot, and had charged the aircon for me. Purchase included FSH, and I was told this would be posted to be as it’s on their/Chevrolets cloud access, and didn’t have it ready when I came to collect, but I’ve had a really good experience so I’m fine with that. The only negative was the car was dirty on the inside (back seats had mud on them and some dashboard dirt), but they offered to pay for the cost of a valet (or part cost if I bought a more intensive one) once I send the receipt, which I think is very fair and I took it as another sign of a being a trustworthy dealership. James/his dad had also topped up the petrol enough for me to get home without needing to fill it until the next day (I had a 1.5 hour drive), which wasn’t a necessity but appreciated. I took the car to my garage for a full inspection after my purchase and they said it was faultless, so I’m very happy. It has a fresh MOT and the car was a reasonable price too, and very low mileage. I’d be happy to recommend this dealership based on my interactions (FSH and valet is still pending, but I trust James following all my interactions) and the car itself, which in my case, was a faultless Chevrolet with low mileage for a very reasonable price £3300 (for a fresh mot and low mileage car, with FSH and a valet included).


  • 5

    Rav 4

    By Mike T on 09 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Big thanks and well done for a great service on our Rav 4


  • 5

    Am not impressed

    By James K on 19 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So far after a week with my Honda crv not impressed. Because of the current conditions went to see it as wasn't keen on delivery without seeing it and having noticed a few scratches was promised an outside valet to sort the issue didn't happen. Got 1 key and after contacting my local Honda dealer about getting another it's not only going to cost me over £200 but it's on a recall for an airbag issue. On top of that it constantly pulls to the left especially when breaking I've got a constant light on that says check my tire pressure but all checked but still comes up. And finally the most annoying thing is a constant squeaking with my clutch pedal so much so I will be going to my mechanic next week to get it sorted plus check for any other issues

    Reply from Automotive Dealers Limited on 24/02/21

    Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. we take customer service & reviews very seriously and are disappointed to hear your comments regarding your recent purchase. We are a little surprised by the review given that this is the first time we have heard from you since we delivered the vehicle to you in the snow free of charge, any issues you had could of been resolved with a phone call. You were informed at the point of purchase that we only had one key, the vehicle was valeted and driven to you over 80 miles in the snow and ice free of charge with a full tank of fuel hence why it being dirty when it arrived. Their was also no pulling to the left / tire warning lights as the vehicle had just been mot'd and serviced prior to delivery. We are disappointed that you have chose to write a negative review online without even trying to contact us first to resolve these small issues on what is a 10 year old vehicle.


  • 5

    DIsappointing end result

    By Cheryl H on 18 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a Ford Fiesta here. Began extremely well, very good customer service, couldn’t fault the sale - they went out of their way to help us sort insurance on the day too. However I reported an issue with the car in the first week. It felt unsteady steering, shaky at higher speeds and noise/resistance in steering when reversing/turning slowly - they took it in to get a mechanics overview, said nothing was wrong, returning my car 4 days later. Unsatisfied, I took it to my own garage who confirmed the cause was a buckled wheel (photographs confirm this was there on day of purchase - not caused by us). Upon trying to call and resolve, all phone calls and voicemail messages have been ignored, leaving us with no option but to fix this ourselves, paying out over £260. Really disappointing as we had a brilliant experience to begin with.


  • 5

    Sold faulty car

    By M B on 05 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a car from them and after a week an engine warning light came on and after taking it back 4 times still have the same problem with the light coming on and they now refuse to fix the issue.


  • 5

    Excellent and Efficient Car Dealer

    By Warren D on 03 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly service, traded my car in with a private plate on and sorted out all the paperwork with ease. Brought a car for great value and they gave me a very good price for the car I traded in. Excellent service!! Would highly recommend!!!